Our Mission

Bringing joy and excitement to people and our industry

Everything as usual. Everything Different. Since 1993.

When we founded satis&fy in 1993, we had just finished our first experiences with jobs in the event industry. We had discovered how exciting this “everyday madness” can be when you work with passion and commitment. And we gained important insights in the process:

QUALITY IN THE TECHNICAL IMPLEMENTATION OF EVENT CONCEPTS IS WELL RECEIVED, IS A SCARCE COMMODITY AND: NOTICEABLE RELIEF FOR THOSE RESPONSIBLE ON THE CUSTOMER SIDE IS ALSO WELCOME AND JUST AS RARE.

This shaped our idea of where we wanted to go with our three-men show. After everything we had seen, it was clear to us that if we did things differently and filled in these obvious gaps, we would be able to play right up front. We decided to make satis&fy the name that first comes to mind when planning an event and looking for the right partner for the technical implementation.

"WE DON'T JUST DELIVER - WE SATISFY!" – HENCE THE NAME SATIS&FY.

You only become market leader if you do things not only differently, but better than your competitors. We have thought long and hard about what exactly this means. We did not develop any strategic guidelines – formalism was never our thing. Rather, three guiding questions which have shaped the company and which continue to cause us to rethink our actions again and again:

  • How do we manage to have the best specialists in our ranks, form project teams with maximum competence and still remain within an affordable framework for the customer?
  • What structure do we need as a service provider for event technology and event architecture so that we can translate every event concept into a modern, imaginative technical language and a creative structural design and are always first choice?
  • How can we make planning, construction and implementation smoother and more results-oriented? How can we free our customers from the numerous interface problems that arise in the run-up to an event?

We will never be able to answer them definitively; our business is characterized by far too many changes and developments. They helped us, however to recognize what is important and what we can achieve for our customers. Over time, this has developed into a fairly agile business model that enables us to handle projects in the best possible way – from customer and employee events, trade fair stands, annual general meetings, concert tours to complex, sophisticated mega-productions. This freedom of action and design has contributed to the fact that satis&fy has been able to grow according to the needs and requirements of its customers. It has made satis&fy what we are today:

INTERDISCIPLINARY SOLUTIONS: FOR BETTER QUALITY, INNOVATIVE IMPLEMENTATION AND NOTICEABLE RELIEF.

This may sound very matter-of-fact, but anyone who has completed a project with us knows that fun, dedication and attention to detail are always on board. And this is not least due to the more than 500 satis&fy members who always do more than just their job.

Our strengths

Unusual ideas, genuine pioneering spirit and courageous concepts off the beaten track have made us a big player in the live communication industry. Better to surprise than to bore, that’s our mantra. What drives us is the big WOW! We want to inspire others and ourselves again and again. We also have the right ingredients for the WOW effect: multifaceted technology, interdisciplinary methods and, above all, committed, creative people, down-to-earth at heart and with a strong hands-on mentality and cleverness.

We stage your brand experience with a lot of dedication, attention to detail, passion and humor. Even in the most hectic of situations, we do not lose sight of the big picture, remain friendly and committed. For a lasting impression and your applause!

Our organizational culture

A respectful, professional and passionate way of dealing with each other among the employees characterizes our office and job routine, some call it family style. There is a friendly working atmosphere among colleagues and it is customary to be on familiar terms. One encounters helpfulness everywhere. Our employees can develop according to their interests and have their own scope for creativity, which is only limited by a few principles of cooperation. The ability to integrate employees optimally into the team, to use their strengths, compensate for weaknesses, promote social competence and a high level of discipline are all part of the job. Independence, decisiveness and a sense of responsibility are therefore qualities that are particularly important to both new and longer term employees. The guiding values of our communication are openness, respect, team spirit, sense of responsibility, honesty, fairness and clarity. We have 24 nationalities working alongside each other on an equal footing. Discrimination is foreign to us. Rather, we welcome the great diversity of our employees, which enriches our cooperation.

Our Mission

Bringing joy and excitement to people and our industry

Alles wie immer. Anders. Seit 1993.

Als wir 1993 beschlossen, satis&fy zu gründen, hatten wir gerade unsere ersten Erfahrungen mit Jobs in der Eventbranche hinter uns. Wir hatten entdeckt, wie spannend dieser „ganz alltägliche Wahnsinn“ sein kann, wenn man mit Leidenschaft und Engagement zu Werke geht. Und wir haben dabei wichtige Erkenntnisse gewonnen:

QUALITÄT BEI DER TECHNISCHEN UMSETZUNG VON VERANSTALTUNGSKONZEPTEN KOMMT GUT AN, IST MANGELWARE UND: SPÜRBARE ENTLASTUNG DER VERANTWORTLICHEN AUF KUNDENSEITE IST EBENFALLS GERN GESEHEN UND GENAUSO SELTEN.

Das gab uns eine klare Vorstellung davon, wo wir mit unserer Three-Men-Show hinwollten. Nach allem, was wir gesehen hatten, stand für uns fest: Wenn wir das anders machen und diese unübersehbaren Lücken füllen, können wir ganz vorne mitspielen. Wir beschlossen, satis&fy zu dem Namen zu machen, der einem als Erster in den Sinn kommt, wenn man ein Event plant und den geeigneten Partner für die technische Umsetzung sucht.

"We don't just deliver - we satisfy!" - Deswegen der Name satis&fy.

Marktführer wird man nur, wenn man einige Dinge nicht nur anders, sondern besser macht als die Mitbewerber. Was genau, darüber haben wir lange und intensiv nachgedacht. Wir entwickelten keine strategischen Richtlinien – Formalismus war nie unser Ding. Vielmehr drei Leitfragen, die das Unternehmen geprägt haben und die uns nach wie vor veranlassen, unser Tun und Treiben immer wieder aufs Neue zu überdenken:

  • Wie schaffen wir es, die besten Spezialisten in unseren Reihen zu haben, Projektteams mit maximaler Kompetenz zu bilden und trotzdem für den Kunden in einem bezahlbaren Rahmen zu bleiben?
  • Welche Struktur brauchen wir als Dienstleister für Eventtechnik und Eventarchitektur, damit wir jedes Veranstaltungskonzept in eine moderne, einfallsreiche Techniksprache und eine kreative bauliche Gestaltung übersetzen können und immer erste Wahl sind?
  • Wie können wir Planung, Aufbau und Durchführung reibungsloser und ergebnisorientierter gestalten? Wie können wir unsere Kunden von den zahlreichen Schnittstellenproblemen befreien, die schon im Vorfeld eines Events auftreten?

Endgültig werden wir sie nie beantworten können; dazu ist unser Geschäft von viel zu vielen Veränderungen und Entwicklungen geprägt. Aber sie halfen uns zu erkennen, was wichtig ist und was wir für unsere Kunden erreichen können. Mit der Zeit entstand daraus ein recht bewegliches Geschäftsmodell, das die optimale Abwicklung von Projekten ermöglicht – von Kunden- und Mitarbeiterveranstaltungen, Messeständen, Hauptversammlungen, Konzerttourneen bis hin zur komplexen, anspruchsvollen Mega-Produktion. Dieser Handlungs- und Gestaltungsspielraum hat dazu beigetragen, dass satis&fy entsprechend den Bedürfnissen und Anforderungen der Kunden wachsen konnte. Er hat satis&fy zu dem gemacht, was wir heute sind:

DIE ONE-STOP-SOLUTION: FÜR MEHR QUALITÄT, INNOVATIVE UMSETZUNG UND SPÜRBARE ENTLASTUNG.

Das mag sehr sachlich klingen, aber wer mit uns ein Projekt durchgezogen hat, der weiß: Spaß, Hingabe und Detailverliebtheit sind immer mit an Bord. Und das liegt nicht zuletzt an den über 500 satis&fylern, die stets mehr als nur ihren Job machen.

Unsere Stärken

Ausgefallene Ideen, echter Pioniergeist und mutige Konzepte abseits der gewohnten Wege haben uns zu einem Big Player der Veranstaltungsbranche gemacht. Lieber überraschen als langweilen, so geht unser Spruch. Was uns antreibt ist das große WOW! Wir wollen andere und uns selbst immer wieder begeistern. Die richtigen Zutaten für den WOW-Effekt haben wir auch: vielgestaltige Technik, interdisziplinäre Methoden und vor allem engagierte, kreative Menschen, im Herzen bodenständig und mit einer ausgeprägten Hands-on-Mentalität und Cleverness.

Wir inszenieren ihr Markenerlebnis mit viel Hingabe, Detailverliebtheit, Leidenschaft und Humor. Selbst in der größten Hektik verlieren wir nicht den Überblick, bleiben freundlich und engagiert. Für einen bleibenden Eindruck und ihren Applaus!

Unsere Organisationskultur

Ein freundschaftlicher, bisweilen familärer Umgang der Mitarbeiter untereinander prägt unseren Büro- und Joballtag. Unter den Kollegen herrscht ein freundschaftliches Arbeitsklima, Duzen ist Usus. Hilfsbereitschaft begegnet einem überall. Unsere Mitarbeiter können sich entsprechend ihrer Interessen entfalten und haben einen eigenen Gestaltungsspielraum, der lediglich durch einige Grundsätze der Zusammenarbeit begrenzt wird. Zu jenen zählen die Fähigkeit, die Mitarbeiter optimal ins Team zu integrieren, Stärken zu nutzen, Schwächen zu kompensieren, soziale Kompetenz zu fördern und eine hohe Disziplin. Selbstständigkeit, Entscheidungskraft und Verantwortungsbewusstsein sind daher Eigenschaften, auf die bei der Wahl neuer Mitarbeiter besonders geachtet wird. Die Leitwerte unserer Kommunikation sind Offenheit, Respekt, Teamspirit, Verantwortungsbewusstsein, Ehrlichkeit, Fairness und Klarheit. Bei uns arbeiten 24 Nationalitäten gleichberechtigt nebeneinander. Diskriminierung ist uns fremd. Wir begrüßen vielmehr die große Vielfalt der Mitarbeiter, die unsere Zusammenarbeit bereichert.